Dokter Blog: from the desk of Rahajeng Tunjungputri

Medicine et cetera by @ajengmd

L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Interview with Rahajeng Tunjungputri

Dear Friends,

I was contacted few days ago by 4womeninscience (L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science) saying that they’d like me to answer some questions for the blog. At that point I only thought the question were brilliant, and I’d like to answer them myself as I thought that putting the answers into writing will give me a better insight about my personal views as well.

I personally call them “important questions”, because the issue of the challenges that women face in science is real, and it’s something that is dear to my heart and highly relevant for me and my female peers in my science community.

Afterwards, they contacted me again and let me know that the interview is published on the website!

Share your thoughts about the issue raised in the interview…

Screenshot of the website with the interview at http://agora.forwomeninscience.com/index.php/2010/07/twitter-interview-2/#

The challenges women face in science are real, and while experiencing them we rarely discuss them openly. So thank you to The L’Oréal Foundation for bringing up this important issue!

Regards,

Rahajeng

Filed under: miscelaneous, ,

2 Responses

  1. LuLuK says:

    hi, mba’ajeng, i’m your senior at undip med-school, 2006’er. i got a link to your blog from another 2006’er’s blog. how nice🙂. the interview was so cool, keep exist! hehe. love reading your way to be a unique doctor🙂 let me link your blog into mine,

    have a lively life! =D

    • @ajengmd says:

      Hello Luluk, thanks a lot. I really appreciate it. Keep writing… And please say hi to me if you see me at the faculty so I know you in person🙂
      Take care,
      Ajeng

Leave a Reply

png twitter

Follow my Twitter @ajengmd

Disclaimer

Medicine is a growing field, and information presented here is reflective of the time of posting. Please refer to your physician for direct medical consultation. My views do not reflect those of my employers. --
Regards, Rahajeng

