Dokter Blog: from the desk of Rahajeng Tunjungputri

Medicine et cetera by @ajengmd

I’m now blogging on doc2doc.bmj.com

I have been writing since 2005, so 5 years until now. I started with a variety of topics, and now I mostly blog about medicine. And I think by now I know that my writing can reach more audience, more than just my local peers or medical students. It’s a good time to “go international“.

And I was recently accepted and published as a blogger on a British Medical Journal (BMJ) group website, doc2doc, http://doc2doc.bmj.com/blogslist.html (as AjengMD).

For my first post, click here http://bit.ly/bgU1YL

Doc2doc is an international online community for doctors worldwide. And from the website, “doc2doc is a free of charge service offered by the BMJ Group. The BMJ Group is a trusted global medical publisher that provides a wide range of products and services to improve the decisions doctors make every day. On a day to day basis, doc2doc is run by its community manager, community clinical editor, and the editor of bmj.com, all of whom are based at BMJ Group’s London office.”

Doc2doc.bmj.com does not offer blog hosting. Interested blogging doctors/students have to apply with our own ideas and writings in order to blog there, and new bloggers will be reviewed based on the content of their blog posts. I don’t have my own URL on doc2doc, so my writing are published on doc2doc blog page. I was so excited that when I was accepted, it wasn’t just doc2doc who twittered me, but also BMJ Group.

This is the frontpage of the bloglist.

Another look on the summaries,


And, I’m really excited about this one:

So, maybe it’s time to take the blogging one step higher.

–Rahajeng

Filed under: miscelaneous, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

png twitter

Follow my Twitter @ajengmd

Disclaimer

Medicine is a growing field, and information presented here is reflective of the time of posting. Please refer to your physician for direct medical consultation. My views do not reflect those of my employers. --
Regards, Rahajeng

